Trending Articles

Blog Post

Women’s IPL Teams and Players List | IPL Women Players Names

Women’s IPL Teams and Players List | IPL Women Players Names

With 24betting, we not only provide betting options for men’s IPL cricket, but we also provide the opportunity to bet on women’s IPL games. Keep on reading to know more about the women’s IPL teams and to improve your IPL live betting odds.

Women’s T20 Challenge:

The idea for women’s IPL was given after the women Indian cricket team’s exceptional performance at Women T20 World Cup 2017. The Indian women’s team stood second in the tournament, showing off the best of themselves.

Later on, two women’s IPL teams were created initially, in 2018. Namely, the teams were IPL Supernovas and IPL Trailblazers. A single match was played between the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. This match was held ahead of one of the men’s IPL matches and IPL supernovas won their maiden IPL title, under the captaincy of Harmanpreet Kaur.

Following this successful year, another team was added to the women’s IPL cricket team. This team is named IPL Velocity with Mithali Raj as its captain. So, in the year 2019, the women’s IPL teams list expanded to 3 and the game was played in Round-robin format and a final match. IPL Supernovas and IPL Velocity made it to the finals with Supernovas winning the season and becoming the team with the most IPL wins.

In the year 2020, BCCI had plans to add another team into women’s T20 challenge teams, but the Pandemic had other plans. Even the women’s IPL 2020 was postponed, just like the men’s IPL. And then, it was held in Sharjah Cricket Stadium with IPL Trailblazers winning their maiden IPL title.

Unfortunately, women’s IPL 2021 didn’t take place, as it kept on postponing due to the clashes with international commitments and some other reasons. But, BCCI and the Indian women cricket players are now hopeful to play IPL in 2022. In fact, there are rumors of an addition into the women’s IPL teams list.

Women’s T20 Statistics:

The tables below provide information about the players of the IPL women’s teams. The tables contain information about the player, her age, nationality and the role that the player plays in the team.


Player Nationality Age Role
Harmanpreet Kaur (c) Indian 31 All-rounder
Jemimah Rodrigues (vc) Indian 20 Batswomen
Muskan Malik Indian 24 Batswomen
Taniya Bhatia (wc) Indian 22 Wicket-Keeper
Priya Punia Indian 24 Batswomen
Chamari Atapattu Sri Lankan 30 Batswomen
Shashikala Siriwardene Sri Lankan 35 All-rounder
Ayushi Soni Indian 20 All-rounder
Ayabonga Khaka South African 28 Bowler
Poonam Yadav Indian 29 Bowler
Shakera Selman West Indian 31 Bowler
Arundhati Reddy Indian 23 Bowler
Anuja Patil Indian 28 Bowler
Radha Yadav Indian 20 Bowler
Pooja Vastrakar Indian 21 Bowler


Player Nationality Age Role
Smriti Mandhana (c) Indian 24 Batswomen
Deepti Sharma (vc) Indian 23 All-rounder
Punam Raut Indian 30 Batswomen
Richa Gaush Indian 17 Batswomen
D. Hemalatha Indian 26 Batswomen
Harleen Deol Indian 22 Batswomen
Nattakan Chantam Thai 24 Batswomen
Nuzhat Parween (wk) Indian 24 Wicket-Keeper
Simaran Dil Bahadur Indian 20 All-rounder
Salma Khatun Bangladeshi 30 All-rounder
Deandra Dottin West Indian 29 All-rounder
Kashvee Gautam Indian 16 Bowler
Sophie Eccleston English 21 Bowler
Rajeshwari Gayakwad Indian 29 Bowler
Jhulan Goswami Indian 36 Bowler


Player Nationality Age Role
Mithali Raj (c) Indian 37 Batswomen
Veda Krishnamurthy (vc) Indian 27 Batswomen
Devika Vaidya Indian 23 All-rounder
Danielle Wyatt English 29 All-rounder
Sune Luus South African 24 All-rounder
Sushma Verma (wk) Indian 27 Wicket-keeper
Shafali Verma Indian 16 Batswomen
Shikha Pandey Indian 31 All-rounder
Murali Anagha Indian 16 All-rounder
Manali Dakshini Indian 23 All-rounder
Leigh Kasperek New Zealander 28 Bowler
Jahanara Alam Bangladeshi 27 Bowler
Sushree Dibyadarshini Indian 23 Bowler
Ekta Bisht Indian 34 Bowler
Mansi Joshi Indian 27 Bowler


Related posts